Our Staff                

Deanna Johnson - Executive Director

Janna Fox - Assistant Director

Coleen Store - Office Manager/Bookkeeper

Ken LaJoie - Construction Supervisor  

Jay Langer - Construction Supervisor

Henry Sale - Program Support Specialist 

Maya Ellis - Office Assistant

Bob Howe - ReStore Director 

Tim Dahl - Donation Procurement & Delivery Coordinator 

Don Black - Warehouse Manager

Jane Iery - Warehouse Associate 

Benjamin Reaves - Warehouse Associate

KC Weatherford - Warehouse Associate

Deb Bailey - Sales Associate 

Karen Sutton - Sales Associate

Marisa Lackey - Sales Associate 

Wayne Price - Sales Associate


Board of Directors

Megan Hornbogen - President

Dick Graybill - Vice President

Nick Hall -Secretary/Treasurer

Ken Czapski - Member

James Gegare - Member

Mark Garpetti - Member

Carol Hicks - Member

Sally Shaver - Member

Julie Frazier - Member

Walker Lakenen - Member

Join our Board of Directors!

Interested in becoming involved in Habitat on a deeper level? Consider joining our Board of Directors! Board applications are accepted annually January 1 through February 28 with terms beginning in March. Application available here. Questions? Email or call for more information. 

About Marquette County Habitat for Humanity

Marquette County Habitat for Humanity (MCHFH) in Marquette, Michigan was founded in 1992 with the mission to eliminate poverty housing in Marquette County. MCHFH is part of a global, nonprofit housing organization operated on Christian principles that seeks to put God’s love into action by building homes, communities and hope. We are dedicated to eliminating substandard housing locally and worldwide through constructing, rehabilitating and preserving homes; by advocating for fair and just housing policies; and by providing training and access to resources to help families improve their shelter conditions. Habitat for Humanity was founded on the conviction that every man, woman and child should have a simple, durable place to live in dignity and safety, and that decent shelter in decent communities should be a matter of conscience and action for all.

Volunteers at house 108